• Germany forecasts tourism surge during UEFA Euro 2024
  • Modi urges toursits to spend 105 of their travel budget to purchase local goods
  • Kerala to undertake intiatives to promote the state as global meeting veue
  • Swiss cancels plans for domestic A340 this summer
  • Scandron receives DGCA logistics drone certificate
  • Air India, Tata Advanced System to invest INR 2,300cr in Karnataka
  • Plan is to bring Air India on the same level as Vistara: CEO

India makes RT-PCR mandatory for transit flyers from 6 countries

A negative RT-PCR test report will now be mandatory for passengers even transiting through China, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand, irrespective of their originating countries, before landing at any Indian airport, the Union Health Ministry said on Monday.

In a letter to the states, Union Health Secretary Rajesh Bhushan said that in the context of the evolving trajectory of Covid-19 cases in some countries, especially China, Singapore, Hong Kong, the Republic of Korea, Thailand and Japan, the guidelines were revised and came into effect from January 1. (Source: India Today)

Read Previous

UP Govt to make Bundelkhand a hub of wildlife tourism

Read Next

Macau expects surge in tourists during Chinese New Year

Most Popular

Download Magazine