Outbound Top Stories VISA

Russia’s new visa policy allows 6-month tourist visa on hotel reservation for 19 nations, including India

Russia’s Prime Minister Mikhail Mishustin approved a decree enabling a facilitated visa regime for citizens of 19 countries, including India, reports Anadolu Agency.

Citizens of the specified countries may get a tourist visa for up to six months if they have a hotel reservation, the decree, published on the government portal on Tuesday, read.

The facilitated countries are Bahrain, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey and the Philippines.

Speaking at Russia’s lower Chamber of Parliament on Feb.15, State Duma, Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov announced that Russia plans to introduce a visa-free regime with 11 countries in the near future, as well as a visa-easing regime with six countries.

The Foreign Ministry will publish a report by June 1 on the possibility of introducing electronic visas for citizens of 70 more countries, he said, pledging that “there will be no problems for friendly countries.”

(Source: Anadolu Agency)

Related Posts

Download Magazine
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security