• UN Tourism Members advance agenda for Europe as region leads global recovery
  • Sustainable tourism market to grow at 14% CAGR by 2032
  • UN Tourism launches investment guidelines for Albania
  • 'UAE, Egypt, Vietnam popular among Indian solo travellers'
  • Oman Air mulls single aircraft-type operating model
  • Etihad Airways adds Al Qassim to its route network

Indonesia to offer VoA for travellers from 23 nations

The Government of Indonesian has opened special visa on arrival (VoA) services for international travellers from 23 countries to restore the tourism sector, the Directorate General of Immigration has said.

The 23 countries include Australia, the US, the Netherlands, Brunei, the Philippines, Britain, Italy, Japan, Germany, Cambodia, Canada, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, France, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, the UAE, and Vietnam, Xinhua news agency reported.

“The special tourist visas can be obtained in Bali’s I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, but foreign tourists can leave the Indonesian territory through other immigration offices,” the Directorate’s spokesman Arya Pradhana Anggakara told the news agency.

International travellers are only required to bring passports valid at least for six months, return or onward tickets to continue their journeys to other countries, proofs of hotel room reservation in Indonesia, health insurance, and certificates showing negative results of Covid-19.


Read Previous

Malaysia to re-open borders for tourists on April 1

Read Next

DreamSetGo becomes ‘Authorised Sales Agent’ of F1® Experiences; brings Formula 1 closer for Indian fans

Download Magazine