Top Stories VISA

GCC approves unified tourist visa for travel across member states

In a historic move to enhance regional connectivity, the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) has unanimously approved a groundbreaking unified tourist visa, allowing travellers to effortlessly explore Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on a single visa. The announcement was made during the 40th meeting of the Interior Ministers in Oman by GCC President Sayyed Hamoud bin Faisal Al Busaidi.

Scheduled to take effect by 2024-25, this landmark decision is set to transform travel logistics within the region, fostering greater collaboration and economic synergy among member states. GCC Secretary General Jassim Al Budaiwi highlighted the commitment to continuous communication and coordination among the GCC states, positioning the unified Gulf tourist visa as a catalyst for streamlined movement of residents and tourists across borders.

In addition to the tourism initiative, the GCC has green lit the electronic linking of traffic offences between member states, aiming for a more cohesive approach to managing traffic-related issues and promoting shared responsibility among nations. This move reflects the council’s broader focus on collaborative strategies, extending to societal challenges.

Related Posts

Download Magazine
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security