• UN Tourism Members advance agenda for Europe as region leads global recovery
  • Sustainable tourism market to grow at 14% CAGR by 2032
  • UN Tourism launches investment guidelines for Albania
  • 'UAE, Egypt, Vietnam popular among Indian solo travellers'
  • Oman Air mulls single aircraft-type operating model
  • Etihad Airways adds Al Qassim to its route network

Jyoti Mayal-led team re-elected unopposed for 2022-24 term

Jyoti Mayal-led team has been re-elected unopposed for the term 2022-24, as the deadline for filing nominations ended today at 17.00 hours. For the term 2022-24, office bearers remain unchanged. Jyoti Mayal will lead TAAI as President, Jay Bhatia will remain Vice President, and Bettaiah Lokesh, will continue as Hon. Secretary General; and Shreeram Patel, as Hon. Treasurer.

Mayal and the team’s victory marked the third time in a row despite the pandemic challenges.

TAAI recently organised its 66th Convention on a cruise in Singapore with an attendance of over 300 delegates and planning to have another convention in November 2022.

Read Previous

Punjab to develop Sohian Bir as eco-tourism centre

Read Next

Seychelles launches tourism satellite account system; first for Africa

Download Magazine