Trade News
Inbound/ Domestic News
Outbound News
Home Visa Updates Details


Thursday, 06 August, 2020, 14 : 37 PM [IST]

Mandatory PCR test upon arrival in France for 12 nationalities, including India

The French government has adopted several prevention and vigilance measures to prevent a second wave of the pandemic. Moreover, France has drawn up a list of 16 countries with a heavy circulation of the virus, from which it is only possible to enter with a negative PCR test from before travel or on arrival.

The 16 countries are as follows: Algeria, Bahrain, Brazil, India, Israel, Kuwait, Madagascar, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Serbia, South Africa, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and United States.

For the United Arab Emirates, United States, Panama and Bahrain, a PCR test is mandatory 72 hours before departure. Travellers are required to present a negative test result before boarding a France-bound plane, otherwise they will be denied boarding. For the rest of the countries on the list, a PCR test is mandatory upon arrival in France.

Entry into French territory from countries with high viral circulation is only possible in specific situations (does not apply to tourism till specified further) and is only applicable for French nationals and residents of France.

Since July 20th, wearing of masks has been made compulsory in enclosed public spaces for anyone over 11 years old, in addition to the application of social distancing in France.

Enclosed public spaces and in particular: train stations and airports, public transport, restaurants, caf├ęs and bars, hotels and other collective accommodation, museums, shops, administrative offices and banks, covered markets, libraries, religious establishments and enclosed sports facilities.

Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :      
* Email :    
  Website :  
Receive the best of Travel content in your mailbox.
Enter your e-mail ID for our
Weekly e-Newsletter
© Copyright 2015 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd