Trade News
Inbound/ Domestic News
Outbound News
Home Trade News Details


Tuesday, 05 November, 2019, 11 : 00 AM [IST]

Thailand extends visa-on-arrival fee waiver until April 2020

The Tourism Authority of Thailand (TAT) has reported that the Royal Thai Government has once again approved an extension of the visa-on-arrival fee waiver for citizens of 20 nations for another six months, from November 1, 2019 until April 30, 2020.

Thailand extends visa fee waiver scheme for tourists from 20 nations. Citizens of Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China including Taiwan, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Papua New Guinea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Ukraine and Uzbekistan are all exempt from the 2,000 baht visa-on-arrival fee for single-entry leisure travel in Thailand for not more than 15 days.

The decision was announced in the Royal Thai Government Gazette on 31 October, 2019. The government first approved the visa-on-arrival fee waiver from November 15, 2018 to January 14, 2019, then extended the measure to April 30, 2019, and then extended it again to 31 October 2019. 

The move is meant to stimulate and promote tourism arrivals while enhancing the Kingdom’s ease-of-entry among foreign visitors.

Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :      
* Email :    
  Website :  
Receive the best of Travel content in your mailbox.
Enter your e-mail ID for our
Weekly e-Newsletter
© Copyright 2015 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd