TravelBiz Monitor


Friday, 22 March, 2019, 14 : 30 PM [IST]
SITE India Chapter elects new board for 2019-21; Sanjeev Joshi is President
TBM Staff | Mumbai

The SITE (Society for Incentive Travel Excellence) India Chapter has elected Sanjeev Joshi, Director, Tourism India Management Enterprise Pvt. Ltd as President while Nitin Sachdeva, Executive Director, Venture Marketing, is the new VP, for the term 2019-2021. The other office-bearers are Barun Gupta (VP - Corporate Alliance Group) as VP - Secretariat, and Vikrant Gulani (Head-Commercial and Operations, Icon Planners) as VP-Finance.

The Board members include
  • Amaresh Tiwari, Managing Director, A T Seasons and Vacations
  • Abinash Manghani, Area Manager and HEAD, ITC Hotels
  • Vikas Suda, Managing Director, VDOIT4U
  • Prashant Yadav, Managing Director, Liberty India DMC Pvt. Ltd.
  • Vishal Yadav, Director, IDMS Pvt. Ltd.
  • Naveen Rizvi, Executive Director, Pacific World
  • Rajeev Kohli, Joint Managing Director, Creative Travel
  • Anup Nair, Managing Director, Inspiration India
  • Shoba Mohan, Give & Seek will be Director of Communications - Ex Officio

Commenting on this development, Joshi says, “I feel extremely happy, privileged and honoured to be trusted with this position which allows me to take SITE India Chapter to the next level.”