Trade News
Inbound/ Domestic News
Outbound News
Home Associations Details


Wednesday, 10 February, 2021, 13 : 30 PM [IST]

Rajiv Mehra-led Moving Forward Team seeks complete mandate to drive IATO forward

Rajiv Mehra, the Presidential candidate for the upcoming IATO (Indian Association of Tour Operators) elections on March 6 has said that his ‘Moving Forward Team’ includes members who helped during all the difficult times, and are like minded individuals. 

“Our aim for Moving Forward Team is to think big and not lure our members with small petty benefits. We are going to work for revival of business for our esteemed members. Therefore, we are seeking votes for the entire team to complete our unfinished agenda,” Mehra said. The current team couldn’t complete tasks due to divided mandate in the past elections. 

Shedding light on the activities undertaken, Mehra said, “We will seek the government’s attention on the crucial issue of SEIS scrips to be released for 2019-20, and get it included in Foreign Trade Policy 2021-25 with revised norms that benefit the tour operators. Alongisde, we will work towards getting the IATO Memorandum of Association amended as per the changing times; the work for which is almost over.”

The Moving Forward Team includes: Sarab Jit Singh, Travelite (India) for Sr. Vice President; Ravi Gosain, Erco Travels Pvt. Ltd. for Vice President, Rajnish Kaistha, Paradise Holidays India Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Secretary; Viney Tyagi, Uni Crystal Holidays Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Treasurer, and Raj Bajaj, Perfect Travels & Tours Pvt. Ltd. for Hony. Joint Secretary.


Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :      
* Email :    
  Website :  
Receive the best of Travel content in your mailbox.
Enter your e-mail ID for our
Weekly e-Newsletter
© Copyright 2015 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd