Trade News
Inbound/ Domestic News
Outbound News
Home Associations Details


Wednesday, 28 March, 2018, 17 : 04 PM [IST]

Pronab Sarkar re-elected unopposed as President of IATO

Making the biennial IATO executive committee elections scheduled for April 28, 2018, a mere formality, key office bearers have been re-elected unopposed as nominations, scrutiny and withdrawal of nominations for the forthcoming elections ended on Match 26. After rejection and withdrawal, Pronab Sarkar the incumbent President has been elected unopposed while Rajiv Mehra (Uday Tours & Travel) has been elected as Vice President unopposed.

Among others who have elected unopposed for the next two-year term are Ravi Gosain (Erco Travels) as Hon. Treasurer and Rajnish Kaistha (Paradise Holidays India) as Hon. Joint Secretary.

Voting  will now be held on April 28 for  the remaining posts of Senior Vice President, Hony Secretary, and Executive Committee  (Active and Allied). For Sr. Vice President, present incumbent, Rajeev Kohli (Creative Travel) is placed against EM Najeeb (Airtravel Enterprises).  In another straight contest, Amaresh Tiwari (A.T. Seasons & Vacations Travel) is pitted against  Rajesh Mudgill (Planet India Travels) for Hony. Secretary.
Post Your commentsPOST YOUR COMMENT
* Name :      
* Email :    
  Website :  
Receive the best of Travel content in your mailbox.
Enter your e-mail ID for our
Weekly e-Newsletter
© Copyright 2015 Saffron Synergies Pvt Ltd